I am moving

Since wordpress.com doesn’t allow to download plugins, which means i cant use a chess viewer, i decided after many hours of pondering to move my blog over to blogspot. So adjust your links because from now on you can find me on

http://chess-tiger.blogspot.com/

See you there!!!!

5 Comments on “I am moving”

  1. Susan says:

    Awww…so sad to see you go! Good luck with the move!

  2. chesstiger says:

    I am sad that i have to leave. If wordpress would allow chessflash i would stay but if i cant put a chess viewer in my posts i am helpless. It’s the same as when colors and drawings wouldn’t be allowed in new blog designs.

    So if you could find a way to let the wordpress people allow chessflash in their blogs at wordpress.com i would stay. But for the ease of myself and my readers i have to move otherwise both, me and my readers, would go mad.

    I hope to see you at the other side (blogspot).

  3. Link updated!

    Your situation is why I like having my own webspace–freedom. The downside is that I have to upgrade WordPress manually and other potential work. (Since I have to have webspace for other stuff, it’s not really an extra cost.)

  4. likesforests says:

    Hopefully your third move will be the charm! Links updated.

  5. chesstiger says:

    @ Liquid Egg

    Own webspace, it’s a dream since for that you need to have html knowlegde and like you said money. Thanks for the link update!

    @ likesforest

    Thanks, i hope so too! Atleast i can use chessflash at blogspot. 🙂
    Thanks for the link update!


Leave a Reply

